Articles in totw

  1. Tweets of The Week 14 Mar 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 14 Mar to Sunday 20 Mar. 01:33PM 18 Mar 16 Heavy Recruitment of Chinese Students Sows Discord on U.S. Campuses - feel not much different here in Sydney http://www.wsj.com/articles/heavy-recruitment-of-chinese-... 08:37AM 18 Mar 16 Well. Turns out @awscloud Sydney …
  2. Tweets of The Week 07 Mar 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 07 Mar to Sunday 13 Mar. 07:34AM 13 Mar 16 Fair Trading to publicly shame dodgy business. Something OzBargain found difficult to do due to legal implications http://www.smh.com.au/nsw/poor-customer-service-will-lead... 10:10AM 12 Mar 16 State of the Art JavaScript …
  3. Tweets of The Week 29 Feb 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 29 Feb to Sunday 06 Mar. 05:38PM 03 Mar 16 WTF $10 more per month for us https://www.xero.com/blog/2016/03/plan-price-changes-in-a... 06:46AM 03 Mar 16 Beware the cheap smart watches http://www.theregister.co.uk/2016/03/02/chinese_backdoor_ …
  4. Tweets of The Week 22 Feb 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 22 Feb to Sunday 28 Feb. 10:34AM 26 Feb 16 Took bus to Sydney CBD, and Google Now somehow thinks that's my parking location 07:15PM 25 Feb 16 Adblocker stats exaggerated? Depending on the demographic I guess http://mumbrella.com.au/groupm-omd-execs-adblocking-fears... 07 …
  5. Tweets of The Week 15 Feb 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 15 Feb to Sunday 21 Feb. 07:31AM 20 Feb 16 In summary, netops team up with adblockers to try to get a piece of pie from Google http://adage.com/article/digital/european-carrier-blocks-... 07:11AM 19 Feb 16 Opened up Google My Tracks this …
  6. Tweets of The Week 08 Feb 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 08 Feb to Sunday 14 Feb. 07:30AM 13 Feb 16 10,000 steps/day turns out to be marketing scheme 50 years ago and it's the intensity that counts http://blog.cardiogr.am/2016/02/12/do-you-really-need-100... via @AppCardiogram
  7. Tweets of The Week 01 Feb 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 01 Feb to Sunday 07 Feb. 06:34PM 03 Feb 16 Went to Year 3 parent information evening and 3 things all the parents are taking about are NAPLAN, NAPLAN & NAPLAN. 03:56PM 02 Feb 16 Another DDoS attack affecting our hosting company & @OzBargain is …
  8. Tweets of The Week 25 Jan 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 25 Jan to Sunday 31 Jan. 10:50PM 29 Jan 16 Slashdot & SourceForge sold, again. Argh the good ol days when they were actually useful http://fossforce.com/2016/01/sourceforge-and-slashdot-hav... 07:45AM 29 Jan 16 IKEA Sit/Stand Desk SKARSTA review http://blog.c-mart …
  9. Tweets of The Week 18 Jan 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 18 Jan to Sunday 24 Jan. 12:25PM 23 Jan 16 This caused our RabbitMQ cluster to split and a bit of functionalities drop off https://twitter.com/netpresops/status/690689323549655041 09:39PM 21 Jan 16 Free shipping on almost free items from China - how …
  10. Tweets of The Week 11 Jan 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 11 Jan to Sunday 17 Jan. 06:43AM 13 Jan 16 A Beginner's Guide to Scale to 11 Million+ Users on AWS. Nice guide from architecture point of view http://highscalability.com/blog/2016/1/11/a-beginners-gui... 05:30PM 12 Jan 16 Deal Tap - yet …
  11. Tweets of The Week 04 Jan 2016

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 04 Jan to Sunday 10 Jan. 09:45PM 09 Jan 16 I actually bought half a dozen courses from @Udemy's recent $10 sale. Time to learn some new tricks? #midlifecrisis https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/229087 10:54PM 05 Jan 16 RT @OzBargainBuzz: Dick …
  12. Tweets of The Week 28 Dec 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 28 Dec to Sunday 03 Jan. 02:06PM 03 Jan 16 Asus Chromebook Flip - My goto machine for the last two weeks. Here… https://www.instagram.com/p/BAEBg6rwOg_mHC6oysuJtry6BJWk-... 08:35PM 01 Jan 16 Watched the last two episode of Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso …
  13. Tweets of The Week 21 Dec 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 21 Dec to Sunday 27 Dec. 02:27PM 24 Dec 15 OzBargain's collated Boxing Day 2015 deals page https://www.ozbargain.com.au/pages/boxing-day-2015
  14. Tweets of The Week 14 Dec 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 14 Dec to Sunday 20 Dec. 01:41PM 19 Dec 15 Jesus, being idealistic DC but also relatable Marvel superhero at the same time http://australia.thegospelcoalition.org/article/marvel-vs-dc 09:39AM 19 Dec 15 Last basketball game of the year - Elsie and her team …
  15. Tweets of The Week 07 Dec 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 07 Dec to Sunday 13 Dec. 06:30PM 12 Dec 15 Google Now also does price drop notification https://twitter.com/scottyang/status/675593615742144513/p... 03:07PM 09 Dec 15 On my Acer C720 fixing up domain key issue on mail server while waiting for …
  16. Tweets of The Week 30 Nov 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 30 Nov to Sunday 06 Dec. 06:43PM 05 Dec 15 Too many negativity in online forums? Blame how our brain is wired http://fortune.com/2015/12/04/brain-wired-praise-blame/ 12:49PM 05 Dec 15 RT @netpres: "EasyEngine (ee) is python based command line control …
  17. Tweets of The Week 23 Nov 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 23 Nov to Sunday 29 Nov. 10:26PM 29 Nov 15 Couldn't complete checkout at PayPal. Slow, and always bump be back to the same "Confirm and Pay" page. Argh. 09:42PM 28 Nov 15 RT @Ausgrid: Power's out to 2,800 customers in parts …
  18. Tweets of The Week 16 Nov 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 16 Nov to Sunday 22 Nov. 02:13PM 20 Nov 15 Enjoying free sauna in my aircond-less office. Not. https://twitter.com/scottyang/status/667556411891560449/p... 12:09AM 20 Nov 15 VirtualBox broken again after Windows update, as expected :( 11:55PM 19 Nov 15 Waiting …
  19. Tweets of The Week 09 Nov 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 09 Nov to Sunday 15 Nov. 07:12AM 15 Nov 15 linpng vulnerable - this is going to take *years* to have fix deployed https://web.nvd.nist.gov/view/vuln/detail?vulnId=CVE-2015... 06:43PM 10 Nov 15 From an oldie in the trade "stay …
  20. Tweets of The Week 02 Nov 2015

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 02 Nov to Sunday 08 Nov. 08:21PM 08 Nov 15 Kuro no Basuke. Although the fur of that old boy has mostly greyed https://instagram.com/p/90f8GoQOm0-JFkAbCaTIhy1QS9NJIKtdV... 09:27AM 05 Nov 15 Nice that @HipChat is bringing in new API, although it would …