Articles by Scott

  1. New Balance Fresh Foarm Zante v3 Orange

    New Balance FreshFoam Zante v3 Orange

    Learnt to let go today. Bought this pair of New Balance Fresh Foam Zante v3 from Catch on 21 September 2017. After 80 runs, 1,094km and 93 hours, 26 minutes and 18 seconds -- I have finally decided to drop it in the bin rather than putting it back on my shoe rack. I think a worn-out rubber outsole where you can actually spot the white insole gives the sign -- yup it's a goner. Not to mention the last run that left a set of very beat up legs.

    Other shoes on my rotation at the moment:

    • Another pair of Fresh Foam Zante v3, except it's black, 1/2 size larger and has only done 360km.
    • adidas Duramo 8 in blue, that gives me tired legs for 10+ km run.

    Also just received a pair of Karrimor Resolve from SportsDirect this morning (all the way from UK). K.E.R.S midsole + knit upper look interesting.

  2. Tweets of The Week 23 Jul 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 23 Jul to Sunday 29 Jul.

  3. Tweets of The Week 16 Jul 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 16 Jul to Sunday 22 Jul. 04:34PM 17 Jul 18 Pegasus 34 for $68 Delivered -- now this is tempting https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/391485?utm_campaign=sha...
  4. Tweets of The Week 09 Jul 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 09 Jul to Sunday 15 Jul. 09:38AM 12 Jul 18 Community revolt on @Xero's new $5/month Expense replacing previously free feature, on top of upcoming price hike.… https://twitter.com/i/web/status/1017191452735037441
  5. Tweets of The Week 18 Jun 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 18 Jun to Sunday 24 Jun. 09:23AM 24 Jun 18 Dawn at Maroubra Beach, from Sunday morning run 23.3km 1:55 @ Maroubra Beach https://www.instagram.com/p/BkYq8M0Fj1F8KsAJl1dGfOt4NNOXo... 09:43AM 21 Jun 18 @BinaryLane has updated the status with a postmortem explaining …
  6. Tweets of The Week 11 Jun 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 11 Jun to Sunday 17 Jun. 08:42AM 11 Jun 18 Achievement Unlocked… https://www.instagram.com/p/Bj3H5nhFxo3zI55PfJ1G03Jh49bdl...
  7. Tweets of The Week 23 Apr 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 23 Apr to Sunday 29 Apr. 03:54PM 28 Apr 18 Being a tech founder for many years there's still a skill that I… https://www.instagram.com/p/BiGmXtXloF_lKPIrbmnuJr20Z45uv... 08:26PM 26 Apr 18 2 pairs of New Balance Fresh Foam Zante v3. Orange …
  8. Tweets of The Week 16 Apr 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 16 Apr to Sunday 22 Apr. 06:07PM 22 Apr 18 Greg and George - two of our current pets, stack on top of each… https://www.instagram.com/p/Bh3YzNrF-NYsoaYaPdiPoILtAifgA... 03:21PM 19 Apr 18 Light rail's delayed until 2020, and today I also found …
  9. Tweets of The Week 02 Apr 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 02 Apr to Sunday 08 Apr. 08:01AM 03 Apr 18 @uggugg For those who took the opportunity to post racist comments - shame on them. The post was actually welcoming… https://twitter.com/i/web/status/980928252230320128
  10. Tweets of The Week 26 Mar 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 26 Mar to Sunday 01 Apr. 04:01AM 01 Apr 18 A new era for OzBargain https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/369962
  11. Tweets of The Week 19 Mar 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 19 Mar to Sunday 25 Mar. 07:17PM 22 Mar 18 3 dead LG's. G2 got cracked screen. G4 & Nexus 5X cannot stop boot looping. Won't be buying their phones again. https://twitter.com/scottyang/status/976749805643837440/p...
  12. Tweets of The Week 26 Feb 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 26 Feb to Sunday 04 Mar. 02:51PM 02 Mar 18 Why Spotify why?! https://community.spotify.com/t5/Content-Questions/Retire...
  13. Tweets of The Week 22 Jan 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 22 Jan to Sunday 28 Jan. 05:28PM 22 Jan 18 RT @OzBargainBuzz: OzBargain got a mention in a marketing textbook. https://twitter.com/OzBargainBuzz/status/9552676721654415...
  14. Tweets of The Week 15 Jan 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 15 Jan to Sunday 21 Jan. 04:58AM 16 Jan 18 Unfair dismissal for stating political position when asked. What's more concerning is overwhelming support of dismi… https://twitter.com/i/web/status/952978392499994624
  15. Tweets of The Week 08 Jan 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 08 Jan to Sunday 14 Jan. 08:03PM 10 Jan 18 Midday at CMS Summer School - 15°C with about 10m of visibility.… https://www.instagram.com/p/Bdw9Bfpga4cNxHLEFccdv5iCihT6g...
  16. Tweets of The Week 01 Jan 2018

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 01 Jan to Sunday 07 Jan. 07:27PM 07 Jan 18 Sunset at Wentworths Falls Lake. @ Wentworth Falls Lake https://www.instagram.com/p/BdpKfykg7lJcQYor3gEQ8eUlxFCUk...
  17. Tweets of The Week 25 Dec 2017

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 25 Dec to Sunday 31 Dec. 09:02AM 29 Dec 17 @dtran320 Just got back to running earlier this year and doing ~150km/mon. Certainly appreciate how it also helps m… https://twitter.com/i/web/status/946516819690397697 07:11AM 29 Dec 17 Great read …
  18. Tweets of The Week 18 Dec 2017

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 18 Dec to Sunday 24 Dec. 11:50AM 21 Dec 17 Those aren't Japanese crane in the Japanese garden, but Australian… https://www.instagram.com/p/Bc8krg3gZussTrgCwkRkPL2lzQlQD... 04:13PM 20 Dec 17 Lunch at The Star, queued for almost an hour to get in. https …
  19. Tweets of The Week 11 Dec 2017

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 11 Dec to Sunday 17 Dec. 09:04PM 16 Dec 17 Watched Koe no Katachi this evening. Interesting pacing & awesome visual/audio. Great supplement to the source, but… https://twitter.com/i/web/status/941987337130536960 06:03AM 12 Dec 17 Morning run to get ready …