1. Tweets of The Week 14 Apr 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 14 Apr to Sunday 20 Apr.

  2. Tweets of The Week 07 Apr 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 07 Apr to Sunday 13 Apr.

  3. Tweets of The Week 31 Mar 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 31 Mar to Sunday 06 Apr.

  4. Tweets of The Week 24 Mar 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 24 Mar to Sunday 30 Mar. 10:15AM 27 Mar 14 RT @OzBargainBuzz: FYI eBay sellers: From 6 May,selling fees (final value fees) will be charged on the total cost of a sale,(the sale price… 10:14AM 27 Mar 14 @GoGetSSL domain SSL ...
  5. Tweets of The Week 17 Mar 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 17 Mar to Sunday 23 Mar. 04:29PM 22 Mar 14 @josephb yes the conversations will definitely be more one sided. Problem remains unresolved 03:12PM 22 Mar 14 Hacker News implements comments hidden by default, requiring high karma users to endorse. https://news.ycombinator ...
  6. Tweets of The Week 10 Mar 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 10 Mar to Sunday 16 Mar. 11:35AM 15 Mar 14 More home made chili sauce http://instagram.com/p/li4XsiQOuS/ 08:46AM 15 Mar 14 28 to 14 this week. Great first half (team scored 22 points) but the second half felt exhausted and ...
  7. Tweets of The Week 03 Mar 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 03 Mar to Sunday 09 Mar. 05:07PM 08 Mar 14 RT @mr_gadget: Prayers going out to all the families who've lost loved ones in the Malaysian Airlines crash. @MAS 10:52AM 08 Mar 14 http://www.coupons.com/ IPS with $2.6b market ...
  8. Tweets of The Week 24 Feb 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 24 Feb to Sunday 02 Mar. 09:32AM 01 Mar 14 Basketball today: 48-6 Glacier totally demolished the opponent, although it wasn't really a fair game… http://instagram.com/p/k-nJM4QOuk/ 10:17AM 28 Feb 14 @Daniel15 Thank you very much for getting it ...
  9. Tweets of The Week 17 Feb 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 17 Feb to Sunday 23 Feb. 12:08PM 23 Feb 14 "Industry veterans warned users to avoid unsecured Wi-Fi" but fake cert works regardless layer 1 encryption http://www.smh.com.au/it-pro/security-it/apple-security-f... 06:38AM 23 Feb 14 On campus students get better ...
  10. Tweets of The Week 10 Feb 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 10 Feb to Sunday 16 Feb. 09:14AM 15 Feb 14 Study of the science of Internet trollology - hmmm. http://www.slate.com/articles/health_and_science/climate_... 09:10AM 15 Feb 14 16 to 14 two points win against the Lions this morning, what a close ...
  11. Tweets of The Week 03 Feb 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 03 Feb to Sunday 09 Feb. 09:46PM 08 Feb 14 OWASP cheat sheets for building secure applications and websites. https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Cheat_Sheets 02:02PM 08 Feb 14 Open Source painting application more polished than GIMP. Started in 1999 and I ...
  12. Tweets of The Week 27 Jan 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 27 Jan to Sunday 02 Feb. 01:18PM 01 Feb 14 Saturday arvo - restringing an old friend http://instagram.com/p/j26wNdQOru/ 12:42PM 01 Feb 14 Local MP sent in a happy LUNAR New Year card to be politically correct, but use Chinese characters ...
  13. Skynet

    Without intelligent design, bootstraping Skynet would be something like this: 1 2 3 4 5 6#!/bin/sh while [ 1 ]; do dd if=/dev/urandom of=skynet bs=1M count=1024 chmod u+x skynet ./skynet done Run that infinite loop for a few million years and we ought to ...
  14. Tweets of The Week 20 Jan 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 20 Jan to Sunday 26 Jan. 03:57PM 26 Jan 14 Sunday afternoon - kids on Dance Central 3 http://instagram.com/p/jnwPs0wOto/ 06:04PM 25 Jan 14 Palm beach on the Gold Coast. Love the lagoon there. http://instagram.com/p/jlZ9B4QOr1/ 06:00PM ...
  15. Absolute URLs in Feeds in Pelican

    I am still tinkering with Pelican 2 weeks after migrating this blog from WordPress. There are a few things just aren't right but fortunately it is written in Python, has a basic plugin architecture and is easy to mock around to produce the result I am looking for. One ...
  16. Tweets of The Week 13 Jan 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 13 Jan to Sunday 19 Jan. 07:02PM 19 Jan 14 Three sisters feeding the duck http://instagram.com/p/jWD3yQwOhj/ 03:14PM 19 Jan 14 Updated Chrome extensions doing dodgy ads injection. This is bad. http://arstechnica.com/security/2014/01/malware-vendors-b... 07:59AM ...
  17. Tweets of The Week 06 Jan 2014

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 06 Jan to Sunday 12 Jan. 11:21PM 12 Jan 14 Spotted at War Memorial in Canberra. Maybe I should write more. https://twitter.com/scottyang/status/422357582628417537/p... 05:15PM 12 Jan 14 RT @digitalocean: FREE $10 credit to launch a VPS -> https://www ...
  18. Bye Bye WordPress, Welcome Pelican!

    A new era for Scott Yang's Playground -- I am moving this off WordPress (which I migrated over from Movable Type almost 10 years ago. WordPress, IMHO, is just getting too heavy as a blogging platform that it once was. It is now a full blown content management system that ...
  19. Tweets of The Week 30 Dec 2013

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 30 Dec to Sunday 05 Jan. 07:23PM 05 Jan 14 http://jasonkincaid.net/2014/01/evernote-the-bug-ridden-e... Buggy Evernote. I was once a premium subscriber but decided to move on (GDrive+rsync backup to two servers) 09:42PM 03 Jan 14 Useful for setting up ...
  20. Tweets of The Week 23 Dec 2013

    Tweets of scottyang from Monday 23 Dec to Sunday 29 Dec. 09:00PM 27 Dec 13 Slow bargain day - an iPhone 3GS deal just got voted into the front page. https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/128503 08:50AM 27 Dec 13 @josephb I think not really scaling as their ...